Blogs:

Newsarama Blogs Home > Article: Need help? Ask the Question

Need help? Ask the Question

July 7th, 2009
Author David Pepose

For those of you who read Detective Comics #854 a little while back, you’ll remember that in the Question second feature Renee Montoya finds some of her cases via a specialized e-mail address.

Guess what? It’s real.

Artist Cully Hamner has a link to ask-the-question.net, which allows readers to submit a question to the Faceless Avenger. What will the questions be used for? Not sure, but don’t think I haven’t asked!

UPDATE: 12:21am EST: The web site now says “under construction.” Is this simply a server error, or something else? Is this a case of too many questions, or are answers forthcoming?

 
6 Responses to “Need help? Ask the Question”
  1. Vinnie Bartilucci Says:

    More cheap but effective web and viral marketing from Mr. Rucka and co.

    I mentioned to Dan Didio via Facebook that he should set up a similar site and twitter account for The Web, since he’s supposed to be the first hero with direct access via the web. Hoping he does.

  2. batmansgirl Says:

    As much as I’d like to have Didio on board for Twitter too, I doubt he would because he appears to be so busy lately. It seems the 20Q/1A thing is always delayed, for instance.

  3. Cully Hamner Says:

    Thanks for the shout-out! I’d like to point out I had that link over on my blog, WHO ARTED?! (http://cully-hamner.blogspot.com)

  4. D. Peace Says:

    “What will the questions be used for?”

    I have my fingers crossed for a “Dear Abby” style advice column.

  5. D. Peace Says:

    OK, I’m joking. I love this kind of viral marketing and my curiosity is piqued.

    ‘TEC is brilliant again and is now a must-read title. Congrats on #854 selling out, Cully, Greg, JH and everyone involved.

  6. Blugo Says:

    Hello everyone, I stumbled upon a website when I was searching for domains at GoDaddy.com. The site is iBegg.com. I really liked the domain name so I went to the site, unfortunately the domain is already taken, but I found out that the person who owns the site needs some help. They are asking people to give a small $1 contribution to help their family. I know, there are a lot of scams out there, but I just got this feeling that this is real and I want to help. How can I find out if they accept donations through PayPal? I know some people may not be able to afford to help this person but I am in a good financial situation right now and I have been looking for a way to make a difference in someone’s life. I think this may be it. I will let you know. If you want to find out how it goes you can email me at blugogroup@yahoo.com. I’ll let you know what happens. Thanks!

Leave a Reply »